Avenged Sevenfold Releases Surprise Album

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • reddit
  • Pinterest

Avenged Sevenfold confirmed the surprise release of their new album “The Stage” early this morning (Oct 27th). It was released both physically and at digital retailers. Here is our original report with more details:

Avenged Sevenfold’s new album may be released on Friday (October 28th). The band has been expected to announce the effort during their concert event tonight, but an online retailer appears to have jumped the gun by publishing details.

Rumors have circulated that the band would announce the new album during tonight’s concert (Oct 27) which will be streamed across the world in 3D, 360-degree via the VRTGO virtual reality platform.

Amazon in Canada reportedly posted details for the album including the tracklist, artwork and the title “The Stage” (not the rumored Voltaic Oceans) and listed a release date of October 28th, making it a surprise album release if the details are accurate.

The listing has since been scrubbed of the track details and release date (it now shows “Currently unavailable. We don’t know when or if this item will be back in stock.”)

The band earlier this month released a new single and video also entitled “The Stage,” which would make it the title track for the new album if the leaked details pan out.

The album will be the group’s first to feature Brooks Wackerman (Bad Religion), who took over drumming duties in the band from Arin Ilejay in November of 2015. The band’s latest studio release was 2013’s Hail to the King.

The Stage Tracklisting according to leaked details:

  • The Stage
  • Paradigm
  • Sunny Disposition
  • God D***
  • Creating God
  • Angels
  • Simulation
  • Higher
  • Roman Sky
  • Fermi Paradox
  • Exist


More Interesting stuff

Pin It on Pinterest